WPL 2023 Match Time Table : Fixtures and Timings, List of Teams


As the Man’s IPL (BCCI) has announced men’s like IPL for women in 2023, cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the first edition of the inaugural Women’s Indian Premier League (WPL) scheduled to take place in India. The women’s cricket tournament will become bigger and better, with Five teams participating.

It will start on March 4, 2023, with a match between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians.

Cricket, once considered a male-dominated sport, is now witnessing a paradigm shift in the world of sports. The growing popularity of women’s cricket has prompted the establishment of various tournaments globally. One such tournament is the Women’s Indian Premier League (WPL), which has taken the cricketing world by storm. The First edition of the WPL is to occur in India in India, with eight teams competing for the coveted trophy.

Name of Event
Women’s Premier League
Edition First
Schedule March 4 to March 26
Number of Teams 5
Organiser BCCI
Players Selection Base Auctioned

Participant Teams

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Gujarat Giants
  • Lucknow Warriors

Women IPL (WPL) 2023 Schedule 

The Women’s Indian Premier League (WPL) 2023 will take place in India from April 4 to May 10, 2023. The tournament will feature eight teams, and 60 matches will be played over 37 days. The league stage matches will be held from April 4 to May 3, 2023, followed by the playoffs from May 5 to May 10, 2023. The WPL 2023 schedule will be action-packed, with nail-biting finishes, fierce rivalries, and cricketing masterclasses.

List of Teams & Players 

The five teams it will be competing in the WPL 2023 are

  1. Mumbai Indians
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Royal Challengers Bangalore Women
  4. Gujarat Giants
  5. Uttar Pradesh Warriors

Each team will comprise a total of 18 players, including overseas players. The teams have been working tirelessly to build a formidable squad that can take on any challenge in the tournament.

Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians have included some of the best Indian players in their WPL squad for 2023. The team has retained some of its top performers from previous seasons and added exciting new talent to its lineup. Here are the Indian players who will represent the Mumbai Indians in the WPL 2023:

  1. Smriti Mandhana
  2. Jemimah Rodrigues
  3. Shafali Verma
  4. Harmanpreet Kaur
  5. Deepti Sharma
  6. Radha Yadav
  7. Pooja Vastrakar
  8. Taniya Bhatia

Delhi Capitals

Shafali Verma (C), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Sushma Verma (WK), Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Arundhati Reddy, Simran Bahadur, Ayushi Soni, Meghna Singh, Himanshi Dhawan, Vaishali Jesrani,

Anjali Sarwani.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women

Smriti Mandhana (Bharat), Sophie Divine (New Zealand), Elyse Perry (Australia), Renuka Singh (Bharat), Richa Ghosh (Bharat), Erin Burns (Australia), Disha Kasat (Bharat), Indrani Roy (Bharat), Asha Sobhna (Bharat), Kanika Ahuja (Indiaa), Dane van Niekerk (Saudi Arabia), Preeti Bose (Bharat), Poonam Khemnar (Bharat), Komal Zanzad (Bharat), Megan Schutt (Australia), Sahana Pawar (Bharat), Heather Knight (Eng), Shreyanka Patil (Bharat)

Gujarat Giants

Ashleigh Gardner (Australia), Beth Mooney (Australia), Sophia Dunkley (Eng), Annabel Sutherland (Australia), Harleen Deol (Indiaa), Deandra Dottin (Wisconsin), Sneh Rana (Bharat), Sabbhineni Meghana (Bharat), Georgia Wareham (Australia), Mansi Joshi (Bharat), Dayalan Hemalatha (Indiaa), Monica Patel (Bharat), Tanuja Kanwer (Bharat), Sushma Verma (Bharat), Hurley Gala (Bharat), M Ashwani Kumari (Bharat), Parunika Sisodia (Bharat), Shabman Shakil (Bharat)

Uttar Pradesh Warriors

Sophie Ecclestone (Eng), Deepti Sharma (Bharat), Tahlia McGrath (Australia), Shabnim Ismail (SA), Alyssa Healy (Australia), Anjali Sarvani (Bharat), Rajeshwari Gayakwad (Bharat), Parshavi Chopra (Bharat), Shweta Sehrawat (Bharat), S Yashasri (Bharat), Kiran Navgire (Bharat), Grace Harris (Australia), Devika Vaidya (Bharat), Devika Vaidya (Bharat), Lauren Bell (Eng), Laxmi Yadav (Bharat), Simran Shaikh (Bharat),

WPL 2023 Schedule, Match ground

The (BCCI) has announced the WPL Schedule for the first edition. The match begins with the Women’s IPL as the (BCCI) has cleared a path for the league to a more significant level for Women’s Cricket.

The tournament will commence on March 4, 2023. The final match of the tournament will play on March 27, 2023. All matches will play at Barbourin Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

March 47:30 PMGujarat GiantsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 53:30 PM RCB Brabourne Delhi CapitalsStadium
March 57:30 PM UP WarriorzGujarat GiantsDY Patil Stadium
March 67:30 PM Mumbai IndiansRCBBrabourne Stadium
March 77:30 PM Delhi Capitals UP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
March 87:30 PM Gujarat Giants RCBBrabourne Stadium
March 97:30 PM Delhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 107:30 PM RCBUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
March 117:30 PM Gujarat GiantsDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
March 127:30 PMUP Warriorz Mumbai IndiansBrabourne Stadium
March 13 7:30 PM Delhi CapitalsRCBDY Patil Stadium
March 14 7:30 PM Mumbai IndiansGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 15 7:30 PM UP WarriorzRCBDY Patil Stadium
March 16 7:30 PM Delhi CapitalsGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 18 3:30 PM Mumbai IndiansUP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium
March 18 7:30 PM RCBGujarat GiantsBrabourne Stadium
March 20 3:30 PM Gujarat GiantsUP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium
March 20 7:30 PM Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
March 21 3:30 PM RCBMumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
March 21 7:30 PM UP WarriorzDelhi CapitalsBrabourne Stadium
March 24 7:30 PM Eliminator(TBD)DY Patil Stadium
March 26 7:30 PM Final(TBD)Brabourne Stadium
× Need Help?